Jillian's Journal

By Daring2Go

Kale Chimmichurri …

….. ….. ….. made for dinner tonight. It was added to both Konjac noodles and lamb steak. I hope that it looks good to you - it certainly tasted wonderful! I was inspired by the wonderful green sauce that came with our butterfish meal on Monday evening at the Sherwood. I’m not sure that I’ve got it exactly right, but it’s good enough.
I used homegrown kale, lemon, parsley & garlic, and procured the olive oil, rock salt, almonds and chilli flakes.

It’s been a slow day otherwise as I seem to have reacted to something yesterday but hopefully it’ll pass soon.
There was an afternoon tea at the Lodge this afternoon for a woman who is about to leave for some extensive hiking in the highlands of Scotland. We wished her well and safe travels. We’ll be keeping in touch as much as possible. It can be tricky travelling on your own.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.