suehutton

By suehutton

I am Gorgeous

said the peacock at Staunton Harold as he gazed at himself in the mirror. Meanwhile, his mate, the peahen, sat on the other side of the enclosure guarding her three peachicks (see extra).

We were on our way to the Ferrers Arts Centre to collect two images from the framers. One was a photo of my mother. My cousin had sent me a small digital file which I enlarged and printed. I had also received a small identical, actual photo, which did not convey her vulnerability as the enlargement did.

The other image was a print I bought off the RPS as part of its fundraising for Ukraine. It looks much better framed.

Latte and a very nice cake at The Stables which unfortunately set off a gluten reaction later in the evening.

Pork steak tray bake for dinner. Yummy.

Breaking news became confirmed. Yevgeny Prigozhin, found of the Wagner mercenary group, was killed in a plane crash northwest of Moscow. We'd all been wondering when it would happen after his push against Putin two months ago.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.