Fixing a Anklet

Into Loughborough on the bus with Basil, the first time on Service 129 since before lockdown. Since August 1st, Midland Express have taken over running the line from Winsons and I like how the buses are clean, on time and have a video display showing which stop is next.

We went to see Aziz at the Berber Shop where he was entertaining four young ladies. One wanted an ankle bracelet to match the one on her other ankle. Aziz obliged and put it on for her.

I mentioned that in not so past times and in other places, ankle bracelets had a certain connotation. Her friend agreed. She was appalled when I told her it used to be the sign of a prostitute but she kept the anklet on.

Aziz punched some more holes in the straps of my backpack, which I had bought from him. Now it fits comfortably and balances. I also bought the man bag that Colin had wanted.

After sitting in my chair for a bit and admiring the ceramics, Basil and I left for Caffè Nero and a large latte before catching the bus back.

Aziz has confirmed that he is closing October 3rd. He's been given a couple of days grace to clear his stock.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.