By the Sink

With associated impedimenta.

It's not been a brilliant day today. I am still without a working phone, hoping and praying that the new SIm from Smarty works. That won't be until Wednesday, assuming the postal workers don't go on strike.

I dragged Len and Basil into Leicester as I wanted to discuss the purchase of a new computer and hard drive at the Apple Store. At least we were able to take Basil into the Highcross Centre and he was able to go into the Apple Store and Costa Coffee.

Had to wait until 3 pm for a sales meeting and I can't say I was over impressed by the saleslady. Having made my selections, my Barclaycard was rejected and then  myTesco Visa Card. That comes of not using the cards for major purchases for such a long time.

Of course, I have to await the arrival of my SIM and the updating of my phone before I can tackle this. Grrrrrrrr!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.