Abandoned afternoon tea

It was the lacy tablecloth that caught my eye. How could the participants have left that food?

After a morning of paying bills and hoping I haven't forgotten any, I told Len we would be going to Staunton Harold nursery to buy two watering cans. Our existing two have holes in them.

Naturally, we aimed first for the tearoom for latte and cake. Basil had two biscuits.

We also found some compost for replanting our carniverous plant which does a good job of keeping the flies down in the front window.

Back home, we discovered that our bag of sphagnum moss has been assaulted. Several tears/bite marks. I think someone must be looking for nesting material. Squirrels perhaps?

I shall be blipping from my phone for the foreseeable future. My external hard drive is full of photos. And the backup drive isn't much better. Perhaps it's time to treat myself to a new computer.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.