LesTension

By LesTension

NOT HARDLY ABSTRACT

Yup...I know it's Abstract Thursday and the Challenge is ICM.
~
Obviously, this is not abstract in any sense of the word.  So, if you're looking for anything abstract, you won't find it here.  And the subject is tack sharp...only the background is out of focus.  So there's no intentional camera movement (ICM) either.  So WHY is this image here when it has none of the requisite criteria?
~
I'll tell ya.........it's because I don't have the time to go outside and shake my camera and hope for something abstract.   And another thing....I can appreciate abstract ICM images but it's not my thing.  I'm into action sports of any kind. And this shot qualifies in spades.  It's a Yamaha Superbike seen at Road America.  Later today, the local high school Cross-country team will have a meet at a regional school.  I will be there.
~
It's cool enough now, but it's gonna be a pisser later in the day.  So hot, in fact, that they've pushed back the XC meet 90 minutes to avoid the hottest temps.  Yesterday we hit 102° F. (39° C.) with a heat index of 114° F. (45° C.).  More of the same is predicted for today so I'll take along a little ice water for the kids...and maybe I'll float a few oranges in there as well. We don't hit 100° often in Wisconsin so this day will be a real treat...we'll get a taste of what the western U.S. has been going through for the last few weeks.  Enjoy....and remember this day in January when it's -25°F (-31.7°C.)
~
Best in Large.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.