A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Landing

It’s a lovely afternoon now but not so earlier in the day. In fact I took my umbrella to Community Singing this afternoon just in case. We don’t normally go on Thursday but he’s ( our leader) been away two Mondays ( honeymoon) and I missed the one before when Eda was staying and he’s now e mailed to say he won’t be open on the Bank Holiday. Felt we should go today as we are singing on Saturday at the Harley Davidson Weekend in Baildon.

When we got back I went into the garden and at this time of year this lovely Blue Mist Spirea - Caryopteris hangs over the path behind the garage. As a consequence you have to brush past it and you immediately hear the bees. They love it. So I tried to get a few shots on my phone. These were the best I got in the few minutes I was standing there.


Whilst having my breakfast I was watching a very dispirited Goldfinch sitting above the front garden feeder in the rain. It was going to be my blip but I think the bees in the sun are a bit more cheery.

Kaffe Fassett quilts in my flickr album here

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.