Majoayee

By Majoayee

A land of colour!

An ICM for Abstract Thursday, with thanks to Inge for hosting!

A day with two little girls and a visit to the dentist for treatment!  

I was astonished at the pain free visit!  I hate having treatment!  It probably started when I was about 4 and the dentist decreed I had to have a tooth out.  He sent my mother to the waiting room and tried to lower this black thing over my face.  I fought and won having bitten the dentist in the process .  I gather my mother was told never to darken his door again!  

Next we had a darling dentist but his fillings never stayed in so we saw a lot of him!  

In later life things got better, I knew I had to grit my teeth for the injection and then things would be ok, but this has to have been the first ever treatment where I could just relax!  No injections, no drilling and just a beam of light to cure the filling as she went along! Not even wait for one hour before eating!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.