biddy

By biddy

What a difference a day makes……..

…………when Stephen decided we would go to Baddesley Clinton National Trust this morning.
He used the immortal phrase of my mum’s, “It will do you good”.
I haven’t coughed as much today, having had a throat like sandpaper since Sunday,
We had a coffee when we arrived, and then a stroll through the grounds, including visiting the old church. I took one or two photos.
I was ready for home after we’d had a sandwich for lunch.
So we were back by 3.00pm.,
I sat in the summerhouse (where else!) and began a new P D James novel.
Tomorrow we are going to meet my sister and hubby, along with an old school friend of mine at Bridgewater RHS gardens, which are situated in South Manchester,
My friend Janet, (since I was 5 at Primary School) lives about a twenty minute drive from there.
We are driving up the M6 once more to her house and then going in her car, and meeting my sister and husband there.
She is giving us tea before we come back home.
If this had been earlier in the week, I wouldn’t have made it,
The weather is looking iffy, but we’ll be prepared!
So the main photo was taken this afternoon in the lovely gardens at Baddesley. It was very quiet too.
It will be an early night for me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.