Arachne

By Arachne

Dreaming

I have once been up in a hot-air balloon and although I am not fond of heights it was completely magical. We flew over beautiful rural West Virginia and at 6am it was so silent when the burners were off that we could hear conversations on the ground.

At the Bristol Balloon Fiesta a fortnight ago I decided I'd like to do it again and had a discussion about where with Firstborn (both my children were with me for our West Virginia trip). Oxford and London would be interesting as they are cities I know well. Bristol and Edinburgh would include dramatic views of the gorge (Bristol), Arthur's Seat (Edinburgh) and the sea (both). But how about the Lake District? Or elsewhere that doesn't involve an aeroplane? With so many balloon trips being cancelled because of weather conditions should I just stay near home?

Any experience? Any advice?


Apologies again for no commenting - I am sleeping 12-16 hours a day at the moment but as of two hours ago I have antibiotics which I hope will help.

Off to bed now (7.20pm).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.