Arachne

By Arachne

Crowning Glory

The antibiotics were making a difference within about half an hour of taking them last night. Extraordinary things. We are so lucky to live in the age between their discovery and our destruction of them.

I was well and awake enough today to head off for my Bedford weekend: a timewarp of a bus journey, outdoor streetfood, rain, retreat to a pub (no, I didn't succumb to alcohol) with live music of my vintage but too loud, retreat to a second pub (extra).

I made a comment that was derogatory about age and was pulled up on it. I hadn't even registered myself making at and it is usually me doing the pulling up. So I thanked my challenger. How easy it is to fall into oppressive stereotypes when we are surrounded by them.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.