ArcLight+

By ArcLight

Finlayson

An excellent final day of activities, including the opportunity to (re-)explore Tampere. I've just had a look at the previous blips of Tampere and it has reminded me that we have only once been in Tampere during something approximating to "summer", and that was in June 2018. Our previous trips, diverting and interesting as they were, hardly involved weekends or leisure time here, and were essentially during the winter months.

So once I had finished my paper this morning, it was good to have a bit of free time. Some of it was spent in the hotel room working, but I also took an hour or so to wander over to the place where the reception was being held (Vaprikki) and to take some photographs of the interesting (mainly brick built) buildings in Tampere. Alongside the reception, I also stopped for a couple of beers, one in Finlayson Palatsi and one in Telakka. For old times sake.

Now I need to write some notes in my notebook on some bits and pieces that I was reminded of today.

Thanks to magi in the comments, I'm adding some notes about Finlayson being buried in Newington Cemetery as a link.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.