Edinburgh - city of contrasts

The two pictures of rubbish in the rain were taken this morning as I got off the bus. No walk to work for me in teeming rain. It's as wet as it's been in ages. Despite only walking across to Leith Walk dressed in a proper rain proof coat I was still pretty damp by the time I got to work.

But later the sun came out, and although rubbish was in evidence as I walked a slightly circuitous route through the city to my dinner venue on Regent Terrace, the city still looked wonderful. And much less busy than 2019.

Last day at work this week, so a lot to get through, but all generally positive. I participated in some meetings with outsiders this afternoon, and it looks like an interesting investment is going to be made which will be something we can definitely engage with.

I got to come home in a taxi afterwards, so that meant I wasn't as exhausted as I expected to be by the time I got home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.