Hamp5on

By Hamp5on

The White Stripes

Asha and I walked a very hot and sweaty walk to a supermarket to buy the food for community dinner and some gf stuff for Nate. I love this bridge, I'm glad I got a pic as it was ridiculous to carry my big camera to the shop when I had to carry heavy shopping home too! At least I got a blip out of it, ha!
We collected a parcel that a wonderful woman from SCBC sent us, a Becky Excell book - gluten free recipes with dairy free options too! Asha and I had a coffee and a gluten filled pastry whilst we looked it over. We ended up being hasty as there were SO many cockroaches around us in the cafe!!!!! Eeeek. Summer in Ibiza is not always fun!
I bumped into a Roma friend this afternoon who had good news about a new grandbaby being born, all the more sweet because her daughter lost a baby before very very late in the pregnancy. So there were smiles and tears and all the emotions as we talked and caught up. 
Dinner tonight with the team was good. Really good discussion.
No news on Ali, the lady on the beach. We'll hopefully go tomorrow.

Today I'm grateful for;
1) A lovely phonecall with my aunt and uncle in Ringwood.
2) Getting a Too Good To Go bag from the supermarket - full of useful food. We paid 4 euros for 12 euros worth!
3) Lucy's thoughtfulness in the sending the book, AND via Amazon España, so there were no import charges for us to pay!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.