Stella2

By Stella2

Trees above the heather

A dull start to the day with some light rain.  I headed to the gym for a water fitness class, my first for sometime.  A quick trip to the local supermarket afterwards and then lunch.

It brightened up a bit and I decided to visit Bystock Pools as I hadn't been for awhile.  By now the sun had gone in and there wasn't really that many dragonflies around, just the occasional odd one flying by.  In fact there wasn't really that much animal activity overall with a few Meadow Brown butterflies and a Holly Blue but the heather was out with several varieties.  It gave a lovely colour to the area.  I took this ICM looking back towards a wooded area.  Thanks to Ingeborg for continuing to host Abstract Thursday.

Surprisingly the weather changed in the late afternoon when I went down to the allotment to pick some more courgettes and French beans.  It was fairly sunny.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.