Poppy Fields

While out with Louis this morning, I went back to where the poppies are at the edge of the field. I'm glad I didn't blip them the other day as there are so more in bloom now, they're such a pretty sight!

It's a gorgeous day again, it seems that summer is finally here - dare I say, it's too hot? I shouldn't complain though - I think the biggest problem is that we haven't acclimatised.

Anyway, straight after work tonight we're driving to Calais for an overnight stop before heading to Brighton for a 3 day house hunting visit - I'm very excited and we have lots of properties to see, so fingers crossed we find something suitable!

I won't have any internet connection apart from when I'm at the hotel when I'll upload by blips. It's doubtful I'll be able to do much commenting on your journals as we'll be on the road most of the time, so apologies if I don't catch up with until we're home next week.

Hope you have a nice sunny weekend!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.