KateH

By KateH

Baubles and bangles

It was so quiet in the office, I mean empty quiet that I sloped off, as planned to get a ring of mine resized at Wright & Teague.  I have a ring that I can’t wear any more.  #fatfingers   It’ll be nice to get it back into circulation.  I love visiting their workshop - they aren’t the most chatty people and don’t have a shop any more - but their studio is in Old Street in that patch of streets that feel old London, new London, trendy London, forgotten London so it’s an event to visit.   

Dinner at the farm with many of the locals which was fun.  It was good to wander home late at night in the watery moonlight. 

Weird not being at Edinburgh this year.  I keep being called by friends who are there and seeing announcements that give that rush of schadenfreude seeing friends and enemies get new programme commissions.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.