Onwards and upwards....

By Yana1

3162. Day 25 Mono

Another entry for the 30 Days of Composition with a Year with my Camera.

Very busy morning and after a good night’s sleep it was all good.

I took some money out of my penny savings today to spend on some jewellery that I’d seen.  I also traded two of my older rings and bought a beautiful ring specifically for taking on holiday….I will maybe blip it tomorrow.

The Money Savings Expert Penny Challenge has been a great way of doing a little bit of saving one day at a time.  Plus it’s meant that I can treat myself guilt-free!
The only issue I’ve had is what to do with all of the coins I’ve saved as the bank will only take them if you have a current account with them so today I popped into Virgin Money and asked if I could pay some of my credit card bill with a couple of bags of 5p coins….and they agreed that I can pay with up to £20’s worth.  I will definitely look at saving pound coins next time rather than sticking to the pennies as they’re hard to get rid of once you have £670’s worth!  All I need to do is calculate at least £1’s worth every time I put coins into my savings bank.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.