Onwards and upwards....

By Yana1

3163. Sparkly!

I bought this yesterday with my Money Savings Expert Penny Challenge savings…..I’d had my eye on it for a while and being the magpie that I am once I’d saved up enough to buy it…I had to have it!  I traded two of my older rings towards it….it’s very blingy!  It’s only CZ’s of course but it’s perfect for a “holiday” ring.  I had two others, one of which a claw had broken and one which was too tight for me so I got rid of them.  I never take my “good” jewellery on holiday as I worry about losing it.

A very busy morning ahead, into town to meet my youngest who is getting his monthly hair trim and beard shaping then going for a nice long walk with him and lunch with the family, hopefully the drama of a few days ago will not be the only topic at lunch as I’m just so tired of it already.  Some growing up is much needed but I doubt my advice will be taken!

Our joiner didn't turn up yesterday and when I phoned him, he apologised and said he’d forgotten as he’d lost his beloved dog a few days ago….I certainly sympathise with that.  I found him on Check a Trade and it seems that the number they provide is one they use and isn’t his actual phone number so when I messaged him our address he didn’t receive the text.  He texted me after I phoned him to say he hadn’t received my address, a bit of a flaw in their system I think.  He’s coming on Sunday lunchtime to take a look at our oven housing to see what we can do to accommodate our huge Panasonic oven, there’s enough space but it will need a shelf and a frame.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.