Onwards and upwards....

By Yana1

3164. Hope there’s bikkies with that cuppa mate?

Passed this adorable hound casually sitting with his paw out of the passenger side window of a van parked in the town….he looked like he was waiting for someone to bring him a cuppa and a treato!

A really busy morning today…the wee one had football which hubby and my youngest went to, whilst my step daughter and I headed over to Tim Horton’s for a coffee and then to TK Maxx for a bit of shopping.  I bought the most beautiful petrol blue silky t-shirt dress and I’ve decided I’m going to travel in it when we go to Madrid soon.  I’ve changed my mind dozens of times about what to travel in and what to wear when we get there as it’s going to be hot.  I normally just wear leggings a t-shirt but I think I’m going to take a couple of dresses and maybe some cropped trousers and a simple top this time.  We’re only away for 5 days so I don’t really need more than one or two changes of clothes!

The joiner turned up as promised today and he’s going to try and get a quote to me on Monday.  I am hoping that if it’s ok that it can be done before we go away but that might be pushing it as he’s got a full week next week, but you never know.  We chatted about his poor dog who passed away at 11 years old, it was a German Shepherd and you could tell that he was devastated as it came out to work with him every day.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.