ciorstain

By ciorstain

Off to Inverness

I packed in the morning and left a bit later than planned.

Got the Car washed and set off with a freshly baked bread in the boot as Neil was making an extra rye bread for me to take up north.

I was excited to stop at the House of Bruar as I had not been there for soo long and it was a usual stop on my ventures into the Highlands when I lived in Edinburgh.

When I walked off the carpark I looked accidentally in one direction and saw Allan staring at me through his car window!!

What the hell are the odds that I meet him here?

He was just about to leave - but instead we had a coffee and a catch up. It was so great to see him!

Then I finally dashed off and had a really smooth drive and arrived at 6 pm at Polly's being greeted by her husband that I had no clue exists as she never talks about him :)

Polly had a rotten cold and we kept distance.

Elana cooked dinner and it was a lovely evening in their conservatory.

I had an early night as it will be a long day tomorrow.

Shot of the sky over Bruar ....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.