Missycat

By Missycat

It's Abstract Thursday!

Today's theme, set by our regular host Ingeborg, is ICM, Intentional Camera Movement.  Do follow my link to see her own lovely creation.
My own abstract started as a shot of the fuchsias and pelargoniums in containers to one side of our patio.  I took my favourite ICM image and tweaked the colour a little as I never seem to get my camera settings just right.  I did add a bit of a wave on PS Elements as well as I seem unable to leave photos SOC, just as they are!

In other news: it did rain, yet again, early morning and this afternoon was dull and grey, the skies clearing only at teatime. We occupied the miserable afternoon by watching a recorded Murder Mystery, although today there was no actual murder! At least the weather meant that the very noisy external decorators across the road went home early, but on the negative side it will take them even more days to finish. 

It is a year since I posted this.  'Only an animal' maybe, but she was part of our family.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.