Seriously?

By MerrilHope

Homeward Bound

My flight from Istanbul wasn't until 19.30 so I was able to enjoy a full last day that included visiting my ex colleague brothers in the music department to say Happy birthday to Koray, before Deniz drove me to Akmerez to have lunch with Alison.  By about 3.30 I was back 'home' with 90 minutes to finish packing and clearing up and chatting to Alex before the taxi came to take me to Istanbul airport. 

What a great two months I have had in my beloved Istanbul, but time to go back to Akbuk, especially to see my furry flat mates, Harry and Rufus. 

The journey was smooth, but I had to wait at Bodrum airport for Bev and Nigel whose flight from Stansted was delayed. That's ok, I sat and read my new book:"The Inheritance Games" (Jennifer Lynn Barnes).  I think it's meant for teens, but hey, it's an easy summer read that's keeping my attention, and the time quickly passed until my friends arrived and one car hire later, we were all on the road to Akbuk. 

Finally home , very late, officially Thursday, I walked through the front door to be greeted by Harry whose welcome home was full of disbelief, ecstatic miaows and furry cuddles making a purrfect end to the day. 

Today's photo taken on the travelator at Istanbul airport. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.