Now, as I see it......

By JohnRH

On the buses

W had an optician's appointment in Norwich today so we decided to go in on the bus, having found a route in which was much faster than the last time we tried; sadly, it only runs twice a day at 6.55am and 9.30am so you can guess which one we got.  We had time to spare before her appointment so had a look in one or two shops before getting a phone call from the opticians to say the appointment was cancelled as the optometrist had a migraine.  After I'd calmed W down we had lunch and then a wander around the Norwich Lanes where I took this shot on Elm Hill.

The visit was not totally wasted; at least we used the bus so as we are ancient the travel cost us nothing, and we spotted a rather nice 1930's cabinet in an antique shop near my shot that would be perfect for storing a small number of my CD collection.  Just need to measure up the space where it will go.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.