Now, as I see it......

By JohnRH

When I say jump.....

This is about the fifth one of these I have found in our bedroom.  Not surprising in itself, you may think, except that we live in a three storey house and our bedroom is on the top floor.  Now, I know these can jump, but that high?  Maybe they can climb walls; I have no idea other than that why we are getting them.  I picked this one up gently to take it outside and by the time we had got to the ground floor it had walked most of the way up my arm.  I tried to get a shot of it there using my phone but couldn't, but it conveniently jumped onto the back door where I got this shot.

The nearest match I can find says it is an Oak Bush Cricket; if anyone knows better I'm happy to be corrected.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.