Now, as I see it......

By JohnRH

Messing about on the river

A lovely, if a little cool at first, morning so we decided to walk from Morston to Blakeney and back.  On the way we passed what will be our new house in a week or so; well, it will be if we win the Omaze raffle!  They say it's worth £4.5m; I remember when it came on the market last year they initially asked £6m and soon dropped the price so clearly the Omaze people bought it at that.  I was a bit sceptical of them at first but have read about how a very large percentage of what they raise goes to charity; this time the RNLI, and two very local charities for Youth Services and Carers have each been given £15,000 so I won't feel too bad if I don't win the house!

Anyway, I digress.  Morston was very busy as some seal viewing trips were due to sail out to the point.  Lots of people were enjoying the water including this chap about to climb onto his boat and some youngsters on paddleboards at Blakeney in my extra.  Oh, and at Blakeney we had breakfast from the stall on the quay; I've added an extra of my breakfast bap.  Vegetarians, look away now!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.