DonnaWanna

By DonnaWanna

Hidden Treasure

I blipped the beautiful red Illawarra flame tree blossoms late last year here and not long after that these large seed pods started to appear and initially they were green and softish.

Eventually they turned a very dark brown and were as hard as a rock. I have kept my eye on them all this time waiting for them to open and reveal their bounty.

Finally today I noticed some of the pods had dropped off the tree and were on the ground and yes, they had opened up!!

Feeling like I had found some hidden treasure I picked up a bunch and hurried home :)

Miss Tiddles spent a long time deep breathing over them and eventually sat back looking dazed, it was an interesting reaction from her.

The seeds are a beautiful yellow and they're all cosily nestled inside, I'm thinking I might plant a couple and see what happens.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.