Keith B

By keibr

A Day Out

We started with lunch, moved on to a walk, back to town for ice-cream and errands, a quick look at the knife stall on the local market and then home to blip the day.
The walk was along the shorter Geology Path and today's picture comes from the literal high point of the walk. The path has been marked out more clearly than previously and diverted around the cave route up the cliff. I suppose the cave was considered a little hazardous though the new route also some "interesting" points. Next time I'll use the cave route and ignore that section of path!
I've been thinking about a photography project and I had a quick try-out with 14 pictures from one walk, all combined using the free version of PicCollage. The result is the extra.
Over the summer I've lost a few kilos and carrying a bit less up weight up the steep bits does seem to make life easier. This is very encouraging and I shall continue along that path a while longer.
Back in town Jan and Rose went for ice-cream and I went off and did the errands. Eventually we'd completed the jobs, picked up the parcels, bought some sausage on the market and headed for home.
An excellent time - a day off seems to be a good concept, even for us retired people!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.