The Next Chapter!

By carol_dunham

Somewhere

…………………….over the rainbow!

The wee one had loved his first flight last night. He’d napped in my car on the way to Dunbar so I think he’d stayed awake until after take off then slept the rest of the flight. 

A fun filled day today…this morning I had to join the bank holiday traffic up the by pass to get to the out of town supermarket where the breast screening unit is parked up…in and out before my appointed time which was good but it’s never a pleasant experience! Did a little shopping whilst I was up there, then home, lunch and headed into Berwick for an echocardiogram which thankfully revealed all was as it should be. Home to the news my ex was in A&E having fallen off a ladder, luckily L had been working from home today and was able to phone eldest who travelled home from work to take him to hospital…I think they may still be there now (early evening). L had got a bit of a fright and she’s no good with blood!

We then had rain so I haven’t yet walked the prom but it looks dry now so may just take an evening stroll.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.