The Next Chapter!

By carol_dunham

Life’s…

…………………………a beach!

I enjoyed my Saturday morning lie in…it was good to turn over and go back to sleep instead of turning over to a hungry toddler at 7.30! Some domestic goddessing has been partaken of and I was sitting reading when they video messaged me from Sweden mid afternoon. They’re staying in a lovely little cabin by a lake and the wee one was full of himself and obviously enjoying his surroundings.

It was wet first thing today but got out nice this afternoon so after the video call I took myself and my book into the garden to enjoy the sunshine…it didn’t last long after I was covered in sawdust from the joiners putting a gate in to a neighbour’s property. I took a walk along the prom instead! A quick and easy Mac n cheese for tea when I got home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.