Colstro

By Colstro

Not a blank

My wife told me this evening that I had missed a blip for the 1st August.  Had I forgotten to take a photograph? Had I taken a photograph and forgotten to post it?  After three and a half weeks, neither of us could remember what we had been doing this day.

I checked one of the cameras I use regularly, and there was a gap in the photographs on 1st August.  I checked the other camera and remembered that the memory cards had been reformatted since then.  I checked my phone, and there was also a gap in the photographs on 1st August.

Then I thought to check the files on my computer and - hey presto - there was this image.  I recall now realising late in the day that I didn't have a blip and quickly snapping the front of this piece of furniture which we had inherited.  I got as far as downloading it to the computer, but it was too late in the evening to post it to Blipfoto.

So here is an emergency blip back blipped.

After fearing that there was an unintentional gap in my journal, I can now take comfort that I have 3,921 photos taken on consecutive days (plus another 11 taken at the start of my membership of Blipfoto when I hadn't yet started posting daily). Even though many of my photos at the moment are EBs (emergency blips) because of other priorities, I would still like to maintain the journal as a record of my  activities, things done, places visited.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.