KatesGardenPDX

By KatesGardenPDX

Rain!

I woke up this morning around 5 am to an absolute downpour. It was so loud on the roof that it woke me up...I lay there thinking "is this really rain?". Then fell back asleep only to be woken a half hour or so later by incredible lightning and thunder! We typically don't have thunder storms here so it was a surprise. We had almost a half inch of rain in about an hour. I was wondering if perhaps it was the last remnants of Hurricane Hilary. When I finally got up I went out to my deck to see the glorious wetness. The main is looking off of my deck at the golf course. Clearly evident where it hasn't been getting water! And the extra is my bowl of sempervivums and echeveria on the table on my deck. 

Then it got hot, sticky, humid. I had a great golf lesson this morning - the last of the series I've been taking. My game has improved a lot! Now if we could only have some cooler weather to play in! The Club Championship is this weekend and I am really glad I'm not playing!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.