Hot Today

Actually yesterday was too hot (for me) as well - 94F/34.4C. I hope this is the last of the summer heat. But the temps will drop tonight to a blessedly cool 59F /15C and a high of a temperate 80F tomorrow. 

I was tired today, but had the joy of spending the afternoon with the grandchildren - the first time I've seen them since the beach. Since they now split their time between their mom and dad's house, there's no need to shuffle them off to grandmother for a sort of respite care if you will. Everyone seems happy and things seem to be working out, so that's good. Our hot tub heater (or something) broke recently, so the water is a lovely 86F degrees. So we turned it into a small swimming pool this afternoon and spent the entire afternoon splashing around. Grand fun.

By the time I got home from taking them home, it was late and the sun had more or less left the garden so not as easy to find a good shot. I'm always amazed by this autumn blooming Sedum ('Autumn Joy' or similar) and how the pollinators start flocking to it even before it's in full bloom. Absolutely loaded with bees this afternoon.

And life goes on.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.