Another Dahlia

What a murky day....although it cleared up for a few hours this afternoon, now back to the murk. Marine layer I suppose is the correct (murky) term. Humid and sort of cool. 

A day of catching up a bit, including a visit to my new dentist (this one is so much closer to where we live...10 minutes instead of the other side of the city). And then a well-deserved pedicure, much overdue, a bit of work, a bit of grocery shopping and now an early dinner since my husband leaves before the crack of dawn for a short trip to California. He likes to leave early (and I mean EARLY 4:00 am!) so he'll miss the traffic. It's useless to point out that it's Saturday and there won't be much. Long ago I gave up those early morning departures and started flying to meet him. But...I get to stay home and have alone time for a few days!

This rugged dahlia lives at the edge of my big front perennial garden and every year I think it's succumbed to the wet and cold and every year it comes back. It's always late and this is the first bloom. Sweet isn't it?

Happy Friday!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.