Brian's Bits

By Kanyl

Phase 1?

(NOW it's all over I'll thank you all for the good wishes.  I don't do a LOT of commenting and, almost never, reply to comments; my philosophy being all it, mostly, does is double one's apparent number of comments .)

Hopefully.
Some time ago 1-2 yrs, though may be three the way tempus fidgets, I/we decided to turn the back Lawn Grass into a Flower Meadow.
     It used to have a goodly crop of white Clover, since mowed into extinction.  This is nothing to do with that concept; this is our/my Romneya Coulteri making one more attempt to conquer the world.  Several years ago it snuck around the Pond, under a metre wide gravel path, the Fence, a 60cm concrete slab path and surfaced over 30 cm into next door's Lawn.
     This represents a much shorter excursion of a mere metre or so into the Lawn.  Phase two may wait until it's totally dormant, to see if it'll lift and pot.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.