understandings

By Daystarimages

Ingenious design

I ran across this lovely flower yesterday and took a few pictures with the bees doing their thing. I had to go back today to get a really good capture of this flower to say the following.
Once I looked at this flower and the bee inserting his head into the nectar area, I saw that the flower petals (3) composed the landing pad for the bee. He then grasps the edge of his landing pad, so that he is able to push his head inside the nectar area, as his head is a bit bigger than the hole, the two ears spread apart and cause the pollen stem to drop on to his head, leaving pollen attached to him to carry to another flower and on and on.
What a unique and ingenious design. Again I have to admit to Creator technology.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.