understandings

By Daystarimages

PowerPoint

As I sat on our balcony conversing with friends we have not seen in a while, I just happened to notice this electrical outlet as it is called in America but in the United Kingdom I believe it is called a power point. Once I saw it, I could not help but visualize that it had a little box on its head like a phylactery. For the orthodox, it is a PowerPoint assessing to the fact that they are following what laws they have decided to follow to cause them to at least appear religious. And the side curls gives yet another impression of keeping the law. Every time I see this outlet, PowerPoint, it stirs that comical vision.
The verse in Deuteronomy 11 says to lay up His word in your heart and mind as well. I think I will stop there as an essay is developing in my head.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.