Day at a Time

By Tweedy

The unmistakable song

of the robin. So lovely to hear the little birds over the raucous calls of the gulls. This one was right at the top of my unruly apple tree. There is a great crop of apples this year. 

After I'd had my hair tidied up at an early appointment my son brought the girls over for a couple of hours. They played in the garden and we sat outside too drinking coffee. 

Now I need to pack a bag. Despite only returning from Orkney a fortnight ago we're off on a five day jaunt tomorrow. I won't need anything more than walking trousers, overtrousers and gallons of midge repellant for we are heading to the west coast. Our destination is just outside Mallaig in what's billed as an artist's bothy. It looks like a very well situated and nicely appointed studio. One thing it doesn't have is WiFi so I will struggle with blip. I'm sure I'll be able to upload one way or another but commenting might be tricky. 

In the early years of the century we used to go to this part of the world really frequently. I'm not quite sure why we stopped and I'm looking forward to renewing my acquaintance with the beautiful beaches, the Small Isles, Skye and Knoydart. That's the plan at the moment and  I hope to blip these spectacular places next week. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.