Quod oculus meus videt

By GrahamColling

Another Heather Sunrise

I was fortunate enough to be able to make another visit to Cannock Chase before breakfast to capture the heather.  Luckily the clouds combined with the rising sun to provide extra colour in the sky.  frustratingly, the fallow deer I disturbed walking down this path didn't hang around long enough to provide even more foreground interest.

I need to replace a strip light in the garage, something I expected to be a simple task until the junction box shattered as I was trying to make a small hole for the cable.  What was a short job turned into about 3 hours with visits to the local DIY store.  At least the light is better than the previous one and is more energy efficient as well.  It's something I always think about when replacing anything electrical.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.