JustSally

By JustSally

Contrasts

A beautiful sunny afternoon lured me into the garden, armed with my long handled secateurs , ready to do some dead heading. There seemed to be blue skies all round but before long there was a rumble of thunder, followed by several more. Dark clouds appeared from the north, highlighting the trees in the sunshine. Now, half an hour later there is no longer blue sky, and there is still thunder rumbling around. It hasn’t rained yet. but I imagine I won’t have to water this evening.
I did water my orchids this morning. I give them a soaking every two weeks, and put an ‘O’ in the diary to remind me when the watering is due. Increasingly, I look in the diary when I think it is time, only to find three weeks have passed ! Where does the time go to? Despite this neglect, the orchids seem to thrive, so maybe once in three weeks is enough!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.