Dolcezza Della Vita

By Dolcezza

Lunch...

Quick lunch blip today - Camille suggested a new restaurant...to get a break from our usual lunch spot. The Slate Street Cafe was amazing - reminds me of the little trendy cafe's back home.

Parking sucks because it is downtown - but it's well worth it. And I needed a break...morning was hectic. We ate outside on the patio - I was greeted by a beautiful weimaraner named Rio! Beautiful pup - he was so friendly. I had no idea what to order - everything looked so amazing. It was a toss up between salmon fish and chips and the fish tacos. I went with the fish tacos - lots of tilapia, avoacado slices, cabbage slaw, tomatoes...so delish.

The prices were great - the tacos were $11...ordered up a bottle of Voss sparking water as well. I was tempted to get a glass of wine - their selection looked good. Had to go back and work though. Camille had a fried green tomato and bacon sandwich - sounds funny, but it looked delish. Um...I do love green tomatoes...a Southern delicacy ;)

Trying to maintain my patience today - as much Josh is a good friend of mine - sometimes he can be a handful. And I know - you are supposed to accept friends as they come. He can be very negative at times - when things dont go right. He was working on one of his cars last night and a screw broke off - an important one...so he kind of lost it. He knows cars inside out and works on his all the time - it was a simple 20 minute job, thats what was so frustrating to him.

I understand hes had a rough few months - but come on...time to let go of the "oh life sucks" attitude. He needed to vent - I listened...hes doing better today. It's kind of up and down...lucky for him...once I'm your friend, I will be a friend for a long long time and I do have lots of patience ;) I just wish he would put a little more effort into being positive - even if its for a few minutes a day. One step at a time...

Oh I want to go see The Hangover again...I really enjoyed that movie!!

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

A year ago...kind of ironic how I tend to blip at times the same shots as the year before...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.