Paul'sPix

By PaulShelley

Mont Blanc

I was determined to go out on my bike today - it has been too hot this week to contemplate and things are now cooling down. So I set off in a fine drizzle up the mountain. The rain got harder and I thought of turning round but made it up the hairpins to the goat village (extra) for a welcome cup of hot chocolate.

Back down in the wet for a hot shower. Then as it is son-in-law James' birthday today we went out for lunch to a mountain top chalet restaurant. The rain lashed down and we couldn't see anything (second extra). The food was brilliant - various themes of hot melted cheese.

By the time we left it was brightening up and we were able to have a walk to take in the spectacular view towards Mont Blanc. Faye and I were happy to enjoy the scenery while the sun shone.

Leaving tomorrow for Paris. It's been a brilliant week here in the mountains. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.