oops I did it again

I am blipping this today in order that I might (hopefully) one day look back and see improvement in my portrait pictures.

I have one dog with a poorly leg who can't go walking and, since they are walked separately, have gained at least an hour today.

I arrived at work a full 15 minutes before I was able to access the building and decided to see who was about on the High Street that I could approach for a picture.


In the end I had quite lengthy chats with 2 potential victims models. the second, unfortunately had to hurry off for an appointment after our chat about photography, Maldon and ballroom dancing and I missed my chance of a blip.

This is Jason. Like me, he grew up in Maldon. Unlike me his memories of the shops in days gone by, is quite good. We also chatted about the kingfishers and otters in the nearby weir that he had watched earlier in the day.

He told me how he dislikes having his picture taken but, generously, he consented and offered to pose. I suggested he should just be however he was comfortable and he turned away.

I can not decide how or why I have managed the total loss of focus on his right eye. I still like the way he is leaning against the column and his folded arm though.

Previous victim.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.