Home & Away

By HeidiAndDolly

Swedish Lunch

Sweden 2023 - Day 5

I am feeling much better today and eating is back to normal! We ran a couple of errands this morning, which included me buying my favourite socks from a Swedish sports shop chain, and then a visit to Maxi, the large Swedish supermarket chain. I LOVE visiting supermarkets in other countries!

We picked up a couple of these traditional shrimp sandwiches (räkmacka) for lunch. They’re one of my favourite things to eat here! Yummy!

I stayed home with Alice while her mum had an appointment, and it was another relaxing afternoon, reading on the balcony and then afternoon tea. After dinner we watched an episode of ‘The Hidden Life of Pets’ on Netflix.

I’m catching up on many days of blips from my holiday! Feel free to scroll back if you want to!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.