Living my dream

By Mima

Time to sit down

This was my view from the guest cabin deck when I came to a halt sometime after 4 o’clock this afternoon. It’s a lovely spot to catch my breath and ease down.

What you can’t see is a) Bean, who was lying in the sun next to me and b) the very cool southerly wind which blew me indoors just a few minutes later.

It was a busy garden day with a sociable two hour lunch break in the middle. So I got going early. I planted some fruit trees and a new thornless boysenberry. I barrowed heaps of compost onto the fruit bushes. I removed more old soil from the long tunnel bed, and I watered several beds which are noticeably dry. 

Rain had been forecast but we only got 1.5mm overnight. We need a couple of days of steady soaking rain. There’s nothing on the horizon.

A good day other than that.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.