Living my dream

By Mima

Too hot to shovel

Thank you so much for the stars, hearts and comments about “poor” Bean yesterday. She’s had a repeat today, with the addition of half an hour chasing Tilda round next door’s paddock. Right now she’s snoring quite loudly from beneath a blanket.

It reached the high 20s in the tunnel this afternoon, even with both doors open. My plan to shovel old compost out and new compost in came to a rapid and sweaty stop. Fortunately I had other jobs to keep me busy in the open air.

Late addition: The outside temperature was 17C. Inside the tunnel was 10 degrees more.

The morning was largely taken up making Camembert cheeses. I have just finished the previous one, which was a triumph: so runny it needed a spoon and with a delicious flavour. Time will tell if I have managed to get it down pat, or if that was a lucky one off.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.