Living my dream

By Mima

Flobalobalob

Such long ears. And the noise they make when Bean shakes reminds me of Bill and Ben, the Flowerpot Men…flobalobalob!

Apologies to Blippers who have never heard of this particularly idiosyncratic British children’s programme from the 1950s.

A good day Chez Mima. You guessed it: the sun shone.

However it was a cool morning so we spent it in front of the potbelly stove pursuing creativity. Bean dreamt. I wrote and painted.

By lunchtime the world had warmed up outside and I laid 2/3 of the weedmat in the soft fruit cage without as much difficulty as I’d expected. It was certainly ‘entertaining’ to wrangle 10 metre lengths of the stuff, but the wind didn’t turn them into sails and I only tripped myself up once. Bean tried to help a few times, with limited success.

The walk was our usual perambulation to Paradise Gully Road where Bean rediscovered the skeleton of a hare from which she has been having snacks over the last week or so.

She got so stuck into it today that she ignored me when I called her to catch up. It’s the first time she’s refused to respond to my call, so we have done a bit of reminder training this evening and she has been angelic.

The Blip was taken as she got out of the creek having had a splash about and a long post-hare drink.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.