Pinkhairedlady

By Pinkhairedlady

And relax

Early walk round Newbattle with Phin so I could get some steps in before heading off for a spa trip with my friend Susan.

She arrived for a light lunch and we headed off around 2.30. Mr PHL was kindly dog sitting her wee yorkiepoo Scoobie and as she and Phin know each other well, he didn’t have any trouble with them.

Susan and I headed to Oeebkes and onwards to Stobo Castle. They were very accommodating to the myriad of gift vouchers I found whilst tidying the bookcases recently and extended them to the end if this year so I wasn’t anticipating much of a bill for my stay.

The grounds are lovely but the weather wasn’t very kind so after we checked in and got settled in our room we headed to the outdoor hot tubs for a while after which we thought it would be rude not to sample a cocktail or two before dinner.

The atmosphere is always very relaxed but you are requested to dress for dinner so we did! Delicious three courses of fine food and we headed back to the cocktail bar.

Spotted the orchids on the way back to the room (and only realised on Saturday that they were fake!) so they’re my contribution to FlowerFriday. Thanks to BikerBear for hosting.

Backblipped Sunday for Friday

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.