suehutton

By suehutton

The QUO

or Quorn Ukelele Band, playing in the bandstand at Loughborough's Queens Park. You can tell they've got a bob or two because they send someone around with a collecting bucket for charity. They play for charity.

Len and Basil and I ended up at our usual listening place in the park. I wasn't that riveted although they did play for the full two hours. They were facing the other way from us which didn't help audibility. When I went round to look at them, there were speakers but they weren't omnidirectional.

I had my sandwiches and Len bought lattes and Magnum ice creams. And the rain, which had been falling on and off since we got up, stayed away.

There'll be another festival in the park on 10th September with Hathern Band and Morris dancers and a parade to celebrate Loughborough's bell foundry. Hope I can entice Len.

The flowers round the bandstand are stunning. But driving into Loughborough, you can see that the leaves are already beginning to turn to Autumn.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.