A day in the life

By Shelling

Last ones

It's been a day of very few blips, one actually, but a lot of music has been played and rehearsed. I'm doing two minor concerts with Beatles music, one with Eva, the poet, and one on my own. It's been almost a year since we did a Beatles gig but I feel happy that the music is still there. All the work I did a year ago is paying off and I'm looking forward to playing in front of an audience again.

My landlord fetched all the hay from my meadow to bring to his cows, grazing in various places since June. The grass there is more or less finished so they were thrilled to get some more from my meadow. 

The last summers guest left today, on the 29th my neighbour comes back to stay permanently and things can go back to normal, whatever that means in the life of a pensioner.

The last of the sweet peas were harvested this morning, summer is closing but I'm expecting a long, mild autumn starting tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.